Ambassatours Gray Line is one of Canada’s premier sightseeing tour companies. Based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the company has operated land and water tours for over 30 years in Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and for over 40 years in Niagara Falls, Ontario. As an elite Gray Line provider, Ambassatours creates and delivers memorable, world caliber traveler experiences in its many destinations.  

 
Ambassatours Gray Line’s offerings in each destination are as follows: 
  

Halifax, Nova Scotia 

Public Bus Sightseeing Tours 

Ambassatours offers daily Halifax sightseeing Hop on, Hop off tours by vintage British double decker bus . It also operates coach tours of nearby Peggy’s Cove, and Lunenburg/Mahone Bay. Tours originate in Halifax and are delivered seasonally from May through October.  

Public Harbour Boat & Amphibious Tours 

Through its Murphy’s brand locations along the Halifax harbour front, the company offers Halifax’s most popular harbour sightseeing and themed boat tours aboard six different vessels, including a Mississippi-style Stern Wheeler, the Tall Ship Silva and children’s TV character vessel, Theodore Tugboat. Murphy’s also offers eastern Canada’s highest rated tour, Harbour Hopper Tours, aboard amphibious vehicles which deliver half the tour on land and half in the Halifax harbour. In July and August, the company offers themed boat tours include Wines on the Water, Craft Beer Sailings, Dinner Cruises and music-themed Party Cruises.  

 

Cruise Shore Excursions 

Ambassatours is pleased to be the top provider of shore excursions for all major cruise lines arriving in the port of Halifax. While tour offerings vary by cruise line, the company’s most popular cruise passenger tours in this destination include: Halifax city Hop on-Hop off sightseeing tours, Halifax walking tour, Halifax Harbour Hopper tour as well as coach tours of Peggy’s Cove, Lunenburg & Mahone Bay, and the Wolfville-area wine region.

  

Private Boat Charters 

Boats are also available for private charter from Murphy’s. The company’s most popular private charters are weddings, corporate and convention events.  

Harbourfront Dining 

Murphy’s Restaurant on Halifax harbour’s Cable Wharf delivers a popular, fresh Maritime menu (including lobster!). Our restaurant and waterfront patio has the capacity to welcome over 300 guests at a time. Group and special event reservations for Murphy’s restaurant are welcome.  

Gift Shops 
Along the Halifax harbour front, affiliated with its Murphy’s brand, the company operates five curated gift shops featuring maritime-themed apparel and local/regional gifts.  

 

Sydney, Nova Scotia 

Cruise - Sightseeing by Bus 

Ambassatours is the top provider of shore excursions to most major cruise lines arriving in the port of Sydney. Working with motor coach partners, Ambassadors offers seasonal day tours for cruise passengers to such destinations as: Baddeck. Fortress Louisbourg and the Cabot Trail.  
 

Saint John, New Brunswick

 

Cruise - Sightseeing by Bus 

Ambassatours is the top provider of shore excursions for many cruise lines arriving seasonally in the port of Saint John. The company offers Hop On Hop Off sightseeing tours aboard vintage British double deckers buses, and offers coach tours for some cruise lines to nearby destinations such as St Andrews-by-the-Sea and the Bay of Fundy.   

 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island 

Cruise - Sightseeing by Bus 

Ambassatours provides shore excursions to most cruise lines arriving seasonally in the port of Charlottetown. The company offers daily Hop On Hop Off sightseeing tours aboard vintage British double deckers buses, and offers coach tours for some cruise lines to nearby destinations. 

 
 

Niagara Falls, Ontario 

Daily Sightseeing by Bus 

Double Deck Tours, a division of Ambassatours, has been offering tours from its location within Niagara Parks, for over 40 years. Tour offerings include daily sightseeing tours (with top parks attractions included), as well as Hop on-Hop off tours aboard its pristine fleet of vintage Routemaster double decker buses.  
 

Private Bus Charters 

Double deck tour buses are also available for private charter from Double Deck Tours in the Niagara region. The company’s most popular private charters are weddings, corporate and convention tours.

Our Purpose


To Create Exceptional Experiences to Enrich the Lives of our Team, Customers and Communities. 
 
Our Niche


We Make it Easy for People to Have Fun!
 

Our Core Values

We work safely.

We do the right thing, always.

We step up and own it.

We are respectful of others.

We are positive and passionate.

We are professional.

   Executive 

Dennis Campbell, Chief Executive Officer

Colin Prentice, President

David Flahr, Vice President, Finance

Sean Buckland, Vice President of Business Development

Andrea Gray, Project Manager

Terri McCulloch, Human Resources & Communications Manager

Sarah Godin, General Manager

Chanel Mazerolle, Executive Assistant

Finance Department

David Bethune, Controller: dbethune@ambassatours.com

Adam Bird, Finance Manager: abird@ambassatours.com

Karen Lawson, Payroll Administrator: klawson@ambassatours.com

Chris Taylor, Accounting Assistant: ctaylor@ambassatours.com

Cruise Department

Paula Foster, Manager Cruise Manager: pfoster@ambassatours.com

Tasha Patey, Regional Cruise Manager: tpatey@ambassatours.com

Shannon Mack, Cruise Account Representative: smack@ambassatours.com

Beth Lake, Cruise Staff Supervisor: blake@ambassatours.com

Robyn Chase, Cruise Department Coordinator: rchase@ambassatours.com

Murphy's on the Water

Mitch Owen, Operations Manager: mowen@mtcw.ca

Jennifer Barss, Retail Manager & Human Resources Lead: jbarss@mtcw.ca

Michael Western, Food and Beverage Manager: mwestern@mtcw.ca

Joseph Drake, Executive Chef & Kitchen Manager: jdrake@mtcw.ca

Giacomo Bruno, Marketing Manager: gbruno@ambassatours.com

Peter McLaughlin, Yield & Revenue Manager: pmclaughlin@mtcw.ca

Kevin Burgess, Assistant Director of Sales: kburgess@ambassatours.com

Candice Lin, Event Manager: clin@mtcw.ca

Suzanne Rose, Sales & Events Manager: srose@mtcw.ca

Michael Jollimore, Evening Operations Manager: mjollimore@mtcw.ca

Roger Nugent, Director of Fleet Operations: rnugent@mtcw.ca

Andriy Kovtun, Manager, Marine Operations: akovtun@mtcw.ca

Steve McKinnon, Marine Lead

Jim Bartlett, Amphibious Lead: jbartlett@ambassatours.com

Double Deck Tours

Ryan Nolan, Operations Manager: rnolan@ambassatours.com

Dustin Watson, Service Manager

Brenda Lanigan, Office Manager

 

    

Connect • Discover • Share   @AmbassatoursGrayLine

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Google Places Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

Waterfront Location:

1751 Lower Water St, Halifax

Nova Scotia, B3J 1S5, Canada 

902-420-1015

 

Murphy's Company Store Hours:

Monday - Saturday

10am - 6pm

Sunday

12pm - 5pm

 

Murphy's Restaurant & Patio Hours:

Available for your Private Parties

Billing Address:

6575 Bayne Street

Halifax, NS B3K 2V6

©2019 Ambassatours Gray Line - All Rights Reserved