Who are we?

Ambassatours is Atlantic Canada’s premier tour company, having operating land and water sightseeing tours throughout Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island for the past 31 years. Ambassatours is one of the region’s most dynamic charter services, operating in the Atlantic provinces, Quebec, Ontario, and eastern USA. Ambassatours was instrumental in the explosive growth of the cruise industry in Atlantic Canada, and is the top provider of shore excursions to all major cruise arrivals in Halifax, Sydney, Charlottetown, and Saint John. Recently expanding to Niagara Falls, with the acquisition of Double Deck Tours, the company operates a fleet of 37 classic British double decker buses, in addition to 55 highway motor coaches. Under the Murphy’s brand in Halifax, the company operates eastern Canada’s most popular water-based tours, aboard seven different vessels, including the Harbour Hopper amphibious vessels, Theodore Tugboat and the Tall Ship Silva. The company also operates a popular restaurant in the heart of Halifax’s waterfront district. In peak season, the company employs over 650 staff in its five operating locations, making it the largest combined land and water tour company in Canada. 

Our Purpose


To Create Exceptional Experiences to Enrich the Lives of our Team, Customers and Communities. 
 
Our Niche


We Make it Easy for People to Have Fun!
 

Our Core Values

We work safely.

We do the right thing, always.

We step up and own it.

We are respectful of others.

We are positive and passionate.

We are professional.

   Executive 

Dennis Campbell, Chief Executive Officer

Colin Prentice, President

David Flahr, Vice President, Finance

Sean Buckland, Vice President of Business Development

Andrea Gray, Project Manager

Terri McCulloch, Human Resources & Communications Manager

Sarah Godin, General Manager

Finance Department

David Bethune, Controller: dbethune@ambassatours.com

Adam Bird, Finance Manager: abird@ambassatours.com

Karen Lawson, Payroll Administrator: klawson@ambassatours.com

Chris Taylor,  Accounting Assistant: ctaylor@ambassatours.com

Tanya Watts, Payables Assistant: twatts@ambassatours.com

Cruise Department

Paula Foster, Manager Cruise Manager: pfoster@ambassatours.com

Tasha Patey, Regional Cruise Manager: tpatey@ambassatours.com

Shannon Mack, Cruise Account Representative: smack@ambassatours.com

Beth Lake, Cruise Staff Supervisor: blake@ambassatours.com

Chanel Mazerolle, Cruise Account Representative: cmazerolle@ambassatours.com

Robyn Chase, Cruise Department Coordinator: rchase@ambassatours.com

Murphy's on the Water

Mitch Owen, Operations Manager: mowen@mtcw.ca

Jennifer Barss, Retail Manager & Human Resources Lead: jbarss@mtcw.ca

Michael Western, Food and Beverage Manager: mwestern@mtcw.ca

Joseph Drake, Executive Chef & Kitchen Manager: jdrake@mtcw.ca

Giacomo Bruno, Marketing Manager: gbruno@ambassatours.com

Peter McLaughlin, Yield & Revenue Manager: pmclaughlin@mtcw.ca

Kevin Burgess, Assistant Director of Sales: kburgess@ambassatours.com

Candice Lin, Event Manager: clin@mtcw.ca

Suzanne Rose, Sales & Events Manager: srose@mtcw.ca

Michael Jollimore, Evening Operations Manager: mjollimore@mtcw.ca

Roger Nugent, Director of Fleet Operations: rnugent@mtcw.ca

Andriy Kovtun, Manager, Marine Operations: akovtun@mtcw.ca

Steve McKinnon, Marine Lead

Jim Bartlett, Amphibious Lead: jbartlett@ambassatours.com

Double Deck Tours

Ryan Nolan, Operations Manager: rnolan@ambassatours.com

Dustin Watson, Service Manager

Brenda Lanigan, Office Manager    

1751 Lower Water St, Halifax

Nova Scotia, B3J 1S5, Canada 

902-420-1015

Sales Office Hours:

 Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm

Connect • Discover • Share @AmbassatoursHFX

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Google Places Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

1751 Lower Water St, Halifax

Nova Scotia, B3J 1S5, Canada 

902-420-1015

 

Murphy's Company Store Hours:

Monday - Saturday: 10am - 6pm

Sunday: 12pm - 5pm

 

Murphy's Restaurant & Patio Hours:

Closed for the season but happy to book your Christmas & Private Parties as well as Weddings and Corporate Breakfasts!

©2019 Ambassatours Gray Line - All Rights Reserved